Maharaja Holiday Express in India Showcases Incredible India

If you want to have a panoramic view of the hidden treasures of India and its heritage, experiencing India’s maharaja holiday express is the best way. In fact, you can feel the splendour of Indian heritage and diversity with this memorable train journey. There are 5 different journeys available in this luxurious train journey, which has bagged the awards of being World’s Leading Luxury Train in two consecutive years – 2012 and 2013. The international awards are provided in World Tourism Award function.

A few words on the luxurious journeys

You can experience the regal side of Indian heritage with India’s maharaja holiday express. Most of the journeys are concentrated in the North-West part of India, which is the place of magnificent forts and palaces of erstwhile Indian kings. In the entire journey, the travelers will be served with royal breakfasts while they cherish the Taj Mahal as they pass by. The travel schedule also includes Elephant rides in Rajasthan’s Jaipur along worth Jungle Safari in Tiger reserve of Ranthambhore.

maharaja holiday express 5 Tour Circuits

You will get 5 touring circuits on The Maharajas Express Train tour. The facilities are –

  • 7 Nights Heritage of India Journey
  • 7 Nights Indian Splendour Journey
  • 7 Nights Indian Panorama Journey
  • 3 Nights Treasures of India Journey
  • 3 Nights Gems of India Journey
  • The journeys are as exquisite and unique as the tour names and facilities.

An Overview

The train journey takes place for 7 months, starting from October and extending to April. If you want a similar experience, it can only be compared with the Europe’s Orient Express.

The trains are loyal in every manner, right from the facilities, arrangements, scenic beauties, heritage, and many more. You will be able to experience hydraulic cabins, each have controlled panels along with all-inclusive personal amenities. All the facilities also include Plasma TV facility, DVD players for listening music, Wi-Fi internet connectivity, and attached private bathrooms.

The saloon cars attached in the Maharaja Express have been designed after the private saloons maintained by the erstwhile Indian kings. You will surely be able to experience the past grandeur of the glorious past while traveling in this exquisite train journey.

Interesting Blog -   Do Not Miss These Kerala Dishes on Your Kerala Tour

While you will get all the modern amenities in the saloon, the Railway department has taken every care in fusing them with the quaint decor and heritage aspects of Indian continent. You will be able to taste the Indian curries and other multi-cuisine foods in the restaurant Cars in the grand express journey. The complimentary 5-star house beverages can also be enjoyed in the comfortable lounge. While exploring the wonders of India, you will surely be able to unwind in the luxurious interior of the quintessential express train.

When booking, you can choose from Suites & Presidential Suites, Junior Suites, and Deluxe Cabins. The sightseeing trips as well as the group excursions mentioned in specific programmes won’t cost you extra cent as they are all inclusive in specific packages.

Subsidiary of Indian Railways named IRCTC operates the Maharaja Express train. However, the on-board as well as the off board services are out-sourced to two companies, which have carved their named internationally. Maharajas Express’s authorized booking and marketing agent is Royal Indian Trains.

Most Popular Journeys

Now, let’s discuss about the most important and popular journey of India’s Maharaja holiday express.

7 Nights Heritage of India Journey

It is the 7 Nights Heritage of India Journey. It starts from Mumbai and goes on to see other heritage Indian sites such as Ajanta Caves, Udaipur’s splendours, Agra’s Taj Mahal, Jaipur’s Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve, and many others. The journey ends with reaching New Delhi.

7 Nights Indian Splendour Journey

This journey starts from New Delhi and the sites covered include Agra’s Taj Mahal, Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve of Jaipur, Fort town of Jodhpur, Udaipur (The Lake City), Fossil park of Balsinor, and many more. The journey ends in Mumbai.

Indian Panorama

This journey on India’s Maharaja Holiday Express includes Delhi, Jaipur, Ranthambhore, Agra, Gwalior, Orchha, Khajuraho, Varanasi, and Lucknow. The journey starts and ends in Delhi.

These are the 3 most popular rides on The Maharaja holiday express on wheels, which will give you a royal and splendorous trip and view of incredible India.

Saamya Sharma

The author Saamya Sharma

Saamya Sharma is a freelance writer as well as guest blogger. She writes for many online publications.

Interesting Blog -   Do Not Miss These Kerala Dishes on Your Kerala Tour